APPG on Refugees

The All-Party Parliamentary Group on Refugees brings together Parliamentarians from all political parties with an interest in refugees. The group's mission is to provide a forum for the discussion of issues relating to refugees, both in the UK and abroad, and to promote the welfare of refugees.

Key activities undertaken by the APPG include holding regular meetings in Parliament on key issues and keeping Parliamentarians up-to-date with policy developments and new reports. Previously, the APPG has also carried out, in partnership with the APPG on Migration, an inquiry into the use of immigration detention in the UK.

The group is chaired by Thangam Debbonaire, Member of Parliament for Bristol West.

You can keep up to date with the work of the APPG via the group's twitter account: @APPGRefugees. For more information about the APPG, you can contact our parliamentary manager at

Current APPG on Refugees members:

  • Thangam Debbonaire MP - Chair
  • David Burrowes MP - Vice-chair
  • Caroline Lucas MP - Vice-chair
  • Anne McLaughlin MP - Vice-chair
  • Mark Pritchard MP
  • Lord Alton
  • Paul Blomfield MP
  • Tom Brake MP
  • Dawn Butler MP
  • Ruth Cadbury MP
  • Jeremy Corbyn MP
  • Mary Creagh MP
  • Alex Cunningham MP
  • Mark Durkan MP
  • Roger Godsiff MP
  • Clive Efford MP
  • Louise Haigh MP
  • Fabian Hamilton MP
  • Baroness Hamwee
  • Rt Revd Dr John Inge, the Lord Bishop of Worcester
  • Baroness Janke
  • Daniel Kawczynski MP
  • Jeremy Lefroy MP
  • Clive Lewis MP
  • Baroness Lister
  • Rebecca Long-Bailey MP
  • Lord McConnell of Glenscorrodale
  • Stuart McDonald MP
  • John McDonnell MP
  • Greg Mulholland MP
  • Lord Ramsbotham
  • Angela Rayner MP
  • Lord Roberts
  • Baroness Kinnock
  • Lord Scriven
  • Lord Selkirk
  • Virendra Sharma MP
  • Baroness Sheehan
  • Chris Stephens MP
  • Alison Thewlis MP
  • Baroness Tonge
  • Catherine West MP
  • Helen Whately MP
  • Hywel Williams MP
  • Mark Williams MP